What You Should Know Before Deactivating Your Account
Your profile will disappear from the italki service immediately.
You will not receive any more emails from italki.
You will not be found in italki user searches.
Messages you sent to other users, questions you answered, corrections you made, or discussions you posted in, will still be visible.
Search engines (Google) may still have links to your italki profile. Since the italki profile pages have no information, the search engine links generally disappear over time.
We save some of your profile information (ex: friends, lessons, messages, etc.) in an archive in case you want to come back. If you decide to reactivate your account, just log back into italki.
How to Delete Your italki Account
1. Go to "Account Settings".
2. Click "Account Deactivation" on the bottom left.
3. Fill out the Account Deactivation form.