Update: January 30, 2019
Please update your browser (Firefox or Chrome) to enjoy the latest version of italki Classroom.
Before the lesson
When you click the "Join Lesson" button on the lesson detail page, you will be taken to the italki Classroom tutorial.
After the tutorial (when you have given permission for italki Classroom to use your microphone and camera) you will be led to the classroom, and you will see a countdown to the lesson start time.
During the lesson
When the lesson starts the countdown will disappear and the exact start time of the lesson will be displayed instead.
You can also click on the message, settings, and connection problems icons on the top right if you want to message your student or teacher, adjust your settings, or fix a connection problem.
If you would like to turn off the microphone or camera, you can click the microphone and camera icons at the bottom of the screen, and a notification will appear confirming your action.
After the lesson
Once the lesson is over, you will have the opportunity to give feedback on your italki Classroom experience. If you give a positive rating you will be sent back to the lesson detail page. If the rating is negative, you will have the chance to answer a simple survey and give us more feedback so we can improve italki Classroom.